See all 25 individual and team awards and scholarships.

    As part of the 10th annual Triple A Banquet, a number of athletic awards were given to seniors in their final year of high school sports.

RiverView Orthopedic Clinic Scholarship
Aleece Durbin, Alex LaFrance

Lions Awards of Excellence

Excellence in Trap Shooting
Cam Niemela

Excellence in Soccer
Luisa Bernia

Excellence in Swimming
Merran Dingmann, Kate MacGregor

Excellence in Tennis
Amy Follette

Excellence in Basketball
Bailey Folkers, Carter Winand

Excellence in Hockey
Brelee Jobe

Excellence in Track
Mason Wang

Excellence in Athletics
Aleece Durbin, Jaeden Lizakowski, Ally Tiedemann, Ethan Magsam, Ben Trostad, Colton Weiland

Lions/Gary Zitzer Fan of the Year
Gwen Moen

Lions Booster of the Year
Crookston Baseball Association

Lions Coach of the Year
Scott Butt

June Shaver Memorial Student Athlete Scholarship
Aleece Durbin, Bailey Folkers, Jaeden Lizakowski, Kate MacGregor, Ally Tiedemann, Katelyn Wagner

Team Academic Awards

Boys’ Tennis - Silver Academic Award, Spring 2017

Swimming - Silver Academic Award, Fall of 2017

Volleyball - Silver Academic Award, Fall 2017

Girls’ Tennis - Silver Academic Award, Fall of 2017

Girls’ Basketball - MGBCA Silver Award for Team GPA of 3.734

Wrestling - MWCA Silver Plaque for Team GPA of 3.308

Paul Wold Adversity Award
Lukas Andringa

Donnie Lauf Memorial Softball Award
Jaeden Lizakowski

Sam Moscatelli Outstanding Service to Pirate Athletics
Clair Frydenlund

Senior Awards (Three Sports for Four Years)
Aleece Durbin, Bailey Folkers, Jaeden Lizakowski, Jordan Lessard, Katelyn Wagner, Lukas Andringa, Drew Dragseth, Keaton Lindgren, Ethan Magsam, Tim Parr, Jackson Seibel, Jake Wagner

Carla Johnson Female Athletes of the Year
Aleece Durbin, Ally Tiedemann

Willis Eide Male Athlete of the Year
Colton Weiland