The event full of food, games and live entertainment is fast-approaching. See information on getting tickets here.

    The University of Minnesota Crookston’s athletic booster club, UMC Teambackers, is now selling tickets for their annual Fun Nite. The event featuring food, games, the band Four Wheel Drive and more will take place Friday, April 27 at the Crookston Eagles Club starting at 5 p.m.

    “Fun Nite is our largest fundraiser of the year,” Teambackers Treasurer and Ex Officio member Derek Martin said. “Last year we raised over 18,000 dollars from it. It’s a night with games of chance. Games like card games, Plinko and Survivor. There’s a lot of food and good times.”

    Teambackers members pay 45 dollars and the cost for non-members is 50 dollars. There is no deadline to buy tickets which can also be bought at the door. Contact Derek Martin at or (218) 281-8436 or contact any Teambacker member for information on how to get tickets.

    “A lot of people have the perception that you have to be a Teambacker member to go to Fun Nite which is not true,” Martin said. “Anyone can come to Fun Nite. We want anyone and everyone to support UMC athletics.”

    Along with the games and entertainment, a silent auction will take place. Last year, Teambackers auctioned off a signed Carson Wentz jersey.

    The 22nd annual Teambacker of the Year Award recipient will also be announced.

Event Schedule

5 p.m. - Social, Registration and Games
6:15 p.m. - Silent Auction and Games
8:30 p.m. - Live Entertainment - Four Wheel Drive

    “We want to encourage people to support UMC athletics,” Martin said. “We’re trying to grow Teambackers and get people excited about it. There are good things happening in athletics and there are good student-athletes out there. If anyone is interested in joining the board and making a difference on an active board, they can contact any current board member or contact myself. We are always looking for new board members.”

Teambacker of the Year Award Winners

1994-95—June Shaver
1995-96—Bernie Bettin
1996-97—Ed Odland
1997-98—Tom Helgeson
1998-99—Chuck Wilder
1999-00—Jim Ingeman
2000-01—Ray Dusek
2001-02—Charles Larson
2002-03—Nancie Hoerner
2003-04—Marv Bachmeier
2004-05—Chuck Holmquist
2005-06—Kurt Brorby
2006-07—Chuck Hiller
2007-08—Brian Schumacher
2008-09—Bob Johnson
2009-10—Adam Maruska
2010-11—Dr. Kari Torkelson
2011-12—Allan "Al" Larson
2012-13—Tim Moe
2014-15—Alysa Tulibaski
2016-17—Charles Larson
Teambacker Board Members

Annette Thompson, President
Andrea Weisse, Vice President
Jeanie Hiller, Secretary
Derek Martin, Treasurer (ex officio member)
Kari Torkelson
Nathan Ellingson
Anita Gust
Crystal Hanson
Aaron Meyer
Rick Thompson
Calvin Anderson
Chuck Larson
Chris Fee
Chancellor Mary Holz-Clause (ex officio member)
Stephanie Helgeson (ex officio member)
Kamille Meyer (ex officio member)
Brandy Chaffee (ex officio member)
Lyle Westrom (ex officio member)
Jason Tangquist (ex officio member)