Eligible members must be full-time students and maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 3.5 during first term or year

    Alpha Lambda Delta - First Year Honor Society at the University of Minnesota Crookston recently held its induction ceremony in the Prairie Room.

    Eligibility for membership in Alpha Lambda Delta is based on a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better during the first term or year of college while a student is enrolled full-time.

    Achieving this high level of academic performance is an accomplishment that less than 20 percent of college freshmen reach.

    Advisors for the group are Assistant Professor Anthony Schroeder and Josh Parrill from the Academic Success Center.

    This year's inductees included the following students:  

    Bailey Bradford, a junior majoring in English from Mentor, Minn.; Madison Brule, a freshman majoring in communication from Jordan, Minn.; Paige Cornale, a freshman majoring in biology from Oak Creek, Wis.; Bren Fox, a sophomore majoring in health sciences from Norwood Young America, Minn.; Mikayla Lacher, a sophomore majoring in equine science from Christine, N.D.; Allison Martinson, a sophomore majoring in exercise science and wellness from Grafton, N.D.; Kenenna Okeke, a freshman majoring in finance from St. Paul, Minn.; Haruna Sato, a freshman majoring in international business from Tokyo, Japan; Cindy Seo, a freshman from Seoul, Korea; Vinayak Sharma, a freshman majoring in software engineering from Ghaziabad, India; Heidi Wilhelm, a freshman majoring in biology from Detroit Lakes, Minn.; Katie Buttolph, a sophomore majoring in health sciences from Yankton, S.D.; Katie Crum, a sophomore double major in animal science and equine science from Scandia, Minn.; Katie Hoehne, a sophomore majoring in biology from Parker, Colo.; Anthony Kampa, a sophomore software engineering major form St. Cloud, Minn.; Aria Kapsner, a sophomore majoring in natural resources from Little Falls, Minn.; and Katie Orth, a freshman double majoring in animal science and equine science from Randall, Minnesota.