Their accomplishments in academics, arts and athletics recognized

    The 10th Annual Crookston High School Triple A (Academics, Arts, and Athletics) Senior Recognition Banquet was held Monday with a dinner served by the Irishman’s Shanty and local service groups, Crookston Lions, Kiwanis and Rotary, a senior talent presentation by Merran Dingmann and Zach Sanders, followed by the awards presentations in the CHS Auditorium.

    Activities Director Greg Garmen introduced the coaches and advisors, and CHS teacher Jen Solie introduced the seniors in attendance.

    Award winners are listed below: (See Athletics award winners on page 10)


    • Senior Awards: Courtney Dalrymple, Aleece Durbin, Maddie Everett, Gunnar Roed, Zach Sanders, Katelyn Wagner
    • TW Thorson Award: Zach Sanders
    • Mari Hussey Award: Maddie Everett
    • John Philip Sousa Award: Courtney Dalrymple
    • Ronald Carey Memorial Music Award: Zach Sanders
    • Merle Miller String Scholarship: Maddie Everett         
    • Outstanding Thespian Award: Zach Sanders    
    • Most Dedicated Thespian Award: Zach Sanders
    • Ramona Unke Scholarship: Maddie Everett
    • Kiwanis Outstanding Supporter for the Arts: Colleen MacRae    
    • Above and Beyond Awards: Bailey Bradford, Teagen Carlstrom, Courtney Dalrymple, Merran Dingmann, Aleece Durbin, Maddie Everett, Kate MacGregor, Katelyn Wagner, Gunnar Roed, Zach Sanders
    • Above and Beyond Advisor Awards: Beth Carlson and Phyllis Hagen


    • Donnie Lauf Memorial Scholarship: Brandon Boetcher
    • Crookston Area Chamber of Commerce Scholarship: Bailey Bradford
    • CHS Scholarship: Zach Sanders
    • Larsen Achievement Award: Maddie Everett and Allison Tiedemann    
    • Dr. Russel O. and Inez Sather Scholarship: Tim Parr and Jake Wagner
    • Academic Achievement: Merran Dingmann, Aleece Durbin, Maddie Everett, Jaeden Lizakowski, Zach Sanders, Ally Tiedemann, Katelyn Wagner, Bailey Folkers, Karlie Brekken


    • Lions/Brock Olson Award: Denissa Brekken, Jake Wagner, Katelyn Wagner       • Lions and CHS LEO Club Mary Ann Odland Community Service Award: Amy Follette, Luisa Bernia, Esperanza Rodriguez    
    • Bremer Community Service Award: Merran Dingmann, Kate MacGregor    
    • Rotary Student of the Month: Karlie Brekken, Ally Tiedemann, Gunnar Roed, Kate MacGregor, Zach Sanders, Ben Trostad, Katelyn Wagner, Maddie Everett    
    • Crookston Rotary Club Community Service Scholarship in honor of Allen Pedersen: Tim Parr

    • American Legion Citizenship Award: Merran Dingmann and Keaton Lindgren
    • American Legion Auxiliary Scholarship: Tim Parr    
    • Walt Keller Memorial Scholarship: Karlie Brekken and Adam Borkowski
    • Crookston Education Association Scholarship: Maddie Everett    
    • Eagles Aerie Scholarship: Sarah Pahlen and Tim Parr    
    • Eagles Auxiliary Scholarship: Clair Frydenlund    
    • Crookston Masonic Lodge Scholarship: Karlie Brekken
    • June Shaver Healthcare Scholarship: Vanessa Deleon, Aleece Durbin, Clair Frydenlund, Caitlin Hulst, Ally Tiedemann, Keaton Lindgren and Cade Salentine       • Diane Altringer Scholarship: Cam Niemela and Tim Parr    
    • Meredith Reynolds Memorial Scholarship: Clair Frydenlund
    • Bob & Ella Q. Strand Scholarship: Maddie Everett    
    • Tracy Lynn Altringer Scholarship: Clair Frydenlund    
    • Cheryl Steinbrink Healthcare Scholarship: Aleece Durbin    
    • CHS Citizenship Award: Maddie Everett and Zach Sanders
    • Senior Honor Award: Aleece Durbin and Mason Wang