Senior Theater awards will be presented at Triple A banquet on April 30

    The CHS Commons was filled with Speech and Theater students and their families on Wednesday night, April 25, for the Speech and Theater Awards Night.

    It was the public performance night for the Speech Team and the awarding of the One-Act Trophies and lettering awards in theater. The senior theater awards will be presented at the AAA Awards Banquet on Monday, April 30.  

    The Speech Team also awarded its letter certificates and included its annual awards. Most Dedicated went to George French, Most Improved Speaker went to Emily Gillette, and Most Valuable Speaker went to Victoria Proulx. The Minnesota State Speech Tournament attendees and Speech seniors, Merran Dingmann and Zach Sanders, each received the Leadership Award, which is an honorary award given only to seniors who have shown exceptional leadership qualities.