Trio of Crookston students among the crew

    A scholarship brunch was held for incoming Merit Scholarship recipients at the University of Minnesota Crookston.

    The students learned about First Year Experience courses, financial aid, and registered for their fall semester 2018 classes. During the brunch, the students were recognized followed by the opportunity for a campus tour.

    The following Crookston and area students were among the scholarship recipients:

    Alex Lafrance, Matthew Knutson and Sylvia Hujanen, all of Crookston

    Bailey Bradford of Mentor

    Alexander Wolfe of Fosston