Alpha Lambda Delta - First Year Honor Society held its induction ceremony on Sunday, April 23 at the Carnegie Building in Crookston.

    Eligibility for membership in Alpha Lambda Delta is based on a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better during the first term or year of college while a student is enrolled full-time.

    Achieving this high level of academic performance is an accomplishment that less than 20 percent of college freshmen reach.

    Advisors for the group are Assistant Professor Anthony Schroeder and Josh Parrill from the Academic Success Center. This year's inductees include:

    Lydia Hansen, a sophomore from Vining, Minn., double majoring in agricultural business and animal science; Claire Ruckheim, a junior double majoring in early childhood education and elementary education from Parkers Prairie, Minn.; Jared Davy, a freshman from Badger, Minn., majoring in accounting; Myla Lewis, a freshman majoring in agricultural education from Lake Park, Minn.; Grace Roers, a sophomore from Vining, Minn., majoring in agricultural business; Morgan Kresl, a junior majoring in health sciences from Crookston, Minn.; Spencer Billings, a freshman majoring in agronomy from Lake Bronson, Minn.; Boyce Harr, a freshman majoring in biology from Spearfish, S.D.; Tyler Kropuenske, a freshman criminal justice major from Baileys Harbor, Wis.; and Tavia Lawson, a junior finance major from Hawley, Minn.