The Crookston Reds amatuer baseball team is underway.


    Following a season-opening tournament in Detroit Lakes, Crookston opened its season with an 11-1 win over the Ada Athletics Thursday, June 8.


    The Reds return to the field for a matchup with the Dilworth Raildogs at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 14 in Dilworth.


    This year’s squad includes Adam Burgess, Alex LaFrance, Bailey Schmitz, Sean Milder, Cody Magsam, Aaron Hollcraft, Josh Edlund, Ryan Porter, Logan Forseth, Zack Landman, Joey Koenig, Lars Brevik, Tanner Reinhart, Rob Silvers, Mike Hajostek, Matt Morin, Seth Desrosier, Cody Wardner, Noah Zimmerman and Blake Kawlewski.


    The next home game will take place at 7:30 p.m. Friday, June 16 against the Bemidji Blue Ox at Jim Karn Field.

Thursday, June 8
    vs. Ada (W 11-1)

Wednesday, June 14
    @ Dilworth Raildogs
    7:30 p.m.

Friday, June 16
    vs. Bemidji Blue Ox
    7:30 p.m.

Sunday, June 18
    vs. Moorhead Minors
    1 and 3 p.m.

Wednesday, June 21
    @ Ada Athletics
    7:30 p.m.

Sunday, June 25
    vs. Roseau Royals
    1 and 3 p.m.

Wednesday, June 28
    @ Dilworth Raildogs
    7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 5
    vs. Ada Athletics
    7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 7
    @ Bemidji Blue Ox
    7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 15
    @ Warroad Muskies
    1 and 3 p.m.

Sunday, July 16
    @ Roseau Royals
    1 and 3 p.m.

Wednesday, July 19
    @ Ada Athletics
    7:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 23
    @ Moorhead Minors
    1 and 3 p.m.