Faculty, staff walk away with hardware

    The Crookston School District held their annual OSPY (Outstanding Service to Pirate Youth) Awards Thursday at Crookston High School and plenty of faculty and staff walked away with hardware. Twelve members of the district were recognized for 20+ years of service, one for being a new retiree, plus three coaches/advisors, two community helpers, four teachers and a group of support staff were awarded for their outstanding service.

    Here’s a complete list of the award winners:

    • Teachers - Cindy Gregg (Washington), Erica Uttermark, Susan Tiedemann (Highland), Vicki Huck (CHS)

    • Community - Corene Everett, Deloryce Bertils

    • Coach/Advisor - Wayne Folkers, Amy Boll, Robbe Nessler

    • Support Staff - Susan Vilven, Rosa Ibarra (Washington); Laurie Coauette (District Wide), Ken Winger, Tammy Warken (Highland); Dana Kuchan (CHS), High School Lunch Service

    • Service Awards - 20 years: Cindy Tyler, Shelly Thomforde, Jennifer Solie, Cathy Trandem; 25 years: Wanda Proulx, Pam Applequist, Gary Stegman, Sara Geist, Ray Lutovsky, Todd Janssen, Chris Trostad; 35 years: Eddie Derosier

    • Retiree - Brian Follette