Cody Weiland was named Most Dedicated.

The Crookston Pirate wrestling team held its season awards banquet Sunday at CHS Commons.

Blake Bergeron and Nate Merten each named Co-Most Valuable Wrestlers. Bergeron also received an award for most pins with 28. Cody Weiland was received the Rod Hanson Most Dedicated award and got most wins with 40.

A.J. Biermaier was named Most Improved, while Felix Longoria was selected as Rookie of the Year.

Bergeron, Merten, Cody Weiland, Biermaier, Longoria and Colton Weiland were each all-conference selections. Hunter Baranski, Kyle Caputo, Luke Edlund and Preston Desrosier were all-conference honorable mention.