Senate, House versions of bill differ greatly.

U.S. Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.) was named Friday to join the Farm Bill conference committee, which is responsible for crafting the final version of the legislation. Klobuchar is a member of the Senate Agriculture Committee, and worked to create the Senate version of the bill, which passed the Senate with bipartisan support.

    “Farmers in Minnesota and across the country deserve the certainty of a long-term Farm Bill,” Klobuchar said. “I worked hard in the Senate to craft legislation that provides farmers with the support they need while also saving $24 billion, and as a member of the conference committee I will work with my colleagues to make sure this gets done.”