Kaylee Desrosier received the Donnie Lauf Memorial Softball Award.

Crookston High School held its annual AAA Senior Recognition Banquet Monday in the auditorium. Josh Edlund and Taylor Demarais were selected as male and female athletes of the year.

Senior Award winners, which are presented to student-athletes that are a part of a team in each of the sports seasons from ninth through 12th grade, included: Josh Edlund, Dylan Klatt, Ryan Bittner, Erica Samuelson, Alec Boike, Blake Brekken, Brett Delage, Wyatt Hanson, Kylie Simmons, Katie Davidson, Kaylee Desrosier, Taylor Demarais and Alex Boone.

Sam Moscatelli Outstanding Service to Pirate Athletics Award: Brittany Mosher and Whitney Smith

Paul Wold Memorial Award: Cody Erickson

Donnie Lauf Memorial Softball Award: Kaylee Desrosier

U.S. Marine Corp. Distinguished Athlete Award: Katie Davidson and Wyatt Hanson

Army Reserve National Scholar Athlete: Dylan Klatt and Kaylee Desrosier

Riverview Orthopedic Clinic Scholarship: Isaac Loegering and Erica Samuelson

Lions Award of Excellence: Ryan Bittner, Alex Boone, Dylan Klatt, Taylor Demarais, Josh Edlund, Wyatt Hanson and Kaylee Desrosier

Lions Coach of the Year Award: Jon Bittner

Lions Fan of the Year: Don and Betty Peterson

Carla Johnson Female Athlete of the Year Award: Taylor Demarais

Willis Eide Male Athlete of the Year Award: Josh Edlund