Crookston Times - Crookston, MN
  • College Times

  • Local students featured.
    • email print
  • Graduates
    Crookston students receiving degrees from the University of North Dakota during winter commencement exercises in December were Andrew Cymbaluk, Bachelor of Arts, and Tiffany Myers, Bachelor of Science in Education.
    Noah Fagerlund of Crookston was named to the Jamestown (N.D.) College Dean's List for fall semester 2012, earning a minimum 3.50 grade point average while enrolled full-time.
    Several local students were placed on the fall 2012 Dean’s List at North Dakota State University, earning a 3.50 GPA or higher and be enrolled full-time:
    Crookston – Matthew Bjorgo, Taylor Cymbaluk, Riley Erickson, Lauren Graham, Marinda Kurpius-Brock, Bailey Morris, Erin O'Connell, Aaron Remick, Erin Stegman, Taylor Terpstra
    Fisher – Trent Wagner
    Northland Community and Technical College - East Grand Forks and Thief River Falls has released its dean’s and president's lists for fall semester. Joshua Swenson and Nickole Wurden, both of Fisher, were named to the Dean's List, earning a semester GPA of 3.5 to 3.74.
    The president’s list for students achieving a 3.75 to 4.0 GPA, includes:
    Crookston – Brett Anderson, Emily Dushane, Blake Erickson, Joshua Laughery, Matthew Sperling, Steven Swenson, Marcel Vaudrin
    Fisher – Blake Lieberg, Nicolette Perrin
    Several local students were placed on Minnesota State Community and Technical College's 2012 fall President's List, earning a minimum 3.50 GPA as a full-time student at one of four campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena, or through eCampus:
    Crookston – Trevor Staehnke, Morgan Terpstra
    Climax – Casey Hrabik
    Fisher – Kaia Korynta
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar