Sports - Crookston Times - Crookston, MN http://www.crookstontimes.com/article/20121231/NEWS/121239983/1020/SPORTS crookstontimes.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:24:48 +0000 Ice Fishing Tourney scheduled for Feb. 4 http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170117/ice-fishing-tourney-scheduled-for-feb-4?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:22:34 +0000 UMC Sports Information and Times Reports http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170117/ice-fishing-tourney-scheduled-for-feb-4 Pirate girls claw back, defeat BMGR 64-61 in double OT http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170117/pirate-girls-claw-back-defeat-bmgr-64-61-in-double-ot?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:11:10 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170117/pirate-girls-claw-back-defeat-bmgr-64-61-in-double-ot Crookston Figure Skating Club teams competed in Sunday's Northern Star International Synchronized Competition in East Grand Forks http://www.crookstontimes.com/news/20170116/crookston-figure-skating-club-teams-competed-in-sundays-northern-star8200international-synchronized8200competition-in8200east-grand-forks?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 19:20:48 +0000 Times Report http://www.crookstontimes.com/news/20170116/crookston-figure-skating-club-teams-competed-in-sundays-northern-star8200international-synchronized8200competition-in8200east-grand-forks Pirates split with Blue Devils, Bluejackets http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/pirates-split-with-blue-devils-bluejackets?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:50:32 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/pirates-split-with-blue-devils-bluejackets Golden Eagles drop to Mustangs, Cougars http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/golden-eagles-drop-to-mustangs-cougars?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:47:24 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/golden-eagles-drop-to-mustangs-cougars Crookston hockey falls late to Warroad Warriors http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/crookston-hockey-falls-late-to-warroad-warriors?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:44:14 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/crookston-hockey-falls-late-to-warroad-warriors UMC falls to NSIC foes SMSU, USF http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/umc-falls-to-nsic-foes-smsu-usf?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:38:34 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/umc-falls-to-nsic-foes-smsu-usf Crookston drops to Hibbing, International Falls http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/crookston-drops-to-hibbing-international-falls?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:35:43 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/crookston-drops-to-hibbing-international-falls Treasurettes Dance Team Competes http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/treasurettes-dance-team-competes?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:30:13 +0000 Daily Times Reports http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/treasurettes-dance-team-competes Pirate boys overwhelm Green Wave http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/pirate-boys-overwhelm-green-wave?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:26:42 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170116/pirate-boys-overwhelm-green-wave Bill would allow two more hours of 2018 Super Bowl drinking http://www.crookstontimes.com/news/20170113/bill-would-allow-two-more-hours-of-2018-super-bowl-drinking?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Jan 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Associated Press http://www.crookstontimes.com/news/20170113/bill-would-allow-two-more-hours-of-2018-super-bowl-drinking Crookston falls to Roseau Rams 50-24 http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170113/crookston-falls-to-roseau-rams-50-24?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 16:04:29 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170113/crookston-falls-to-roseau-rams-50-24 Golden Eagles face off against SMSU Mustangs, USF Cougars http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170113/golden-eagles-face-off-against-smsu-mustangs-usf-cougars?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:59:39 +0000 UMC Sports Information and Times Report http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170113/golden-eagles-face-off-against-smsu-mustangs-usf-cougars Youth 3-on-3 basketball tournament to be held in Midway, North Dakota http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170112/youth-3-on-3-basketball-tournament-to-be-held-in-midway-north-dakota?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:28:49 +0000 Daily Times Reports http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170112/youth-3-on-3-basketball-tournament-to-be-held-in-midway-north-dakota UMC Alumni Basketball Scheduled http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170112/umc-alumni-basketball-scheduled?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:25:22 +0000 UMC Sports Information and Times Report http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170112/umc-alumni-basketball-scheduled Free-Throw Contest http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170112/free-throw-contest?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:18:41 +0000 Daily Times Reports http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170112/free-throw-contest Pirates of the Week January 9-13 http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170111/pirates-of-week-january-9-13?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Jan 2017 21:34:33 +0000 Crookston Pirates coaches http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170111/pirates-of-week-january-9-13 UMC holds on to defeat Bemidji State http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170111/umc-holds-on-to-defeat-bemidji-state?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Jan 2017 17:19:38 +0000 UMC Sports Information and Times Report http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170111/umc-holds-on-to-defeat-bemidji-state UMC comeback falls short, lose to Bemidji http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170111/umc-comeback-falls-short-lose-to-bemidji?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Jan 2017 17:14:40 +0000 UMC Sports Information and Times Report http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170111/umc-comeback-falls-short-lose-to-bemidji Crookston falls to Bemidji http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170111/crookston-falls-to-bemidji?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Jan 2017 17:10:06 +0000 Corrie Dunshee | Sports Editor http://www.crookstontimes.com/sports/20170111/crookston-falls-to-bemidji