Josh Edlund was named Pirate Offensive Player of the Year, while Cam Leas was selected as Defensive Player of the Year.

Crookston Pirate Football held its season awards banquet Sunday at CHS Commons.

Alex Boone was named Heart O’ Lakes Wide Receiver of the Year and Josh Edlund was named Co-Offensive Back of the Year with Perham's Jordan Hein. Each were named to the All-Conference First Team.

All-Conference Honorable Mention selections from Crookston included: Nate Merten, Dylan Klatt, A.J. Biermaier and Blake Bergeron.

Team awards were handed out to Cam Leas (Defensive Player of the Year), Josh Edlund (Offensive Player of the Year), Dylan Klatt (Coaches Award), Aaron Hollcraft (Newcomer of the Year) and Ethan Mercil (Most Improved).