Seniors recognized, awards presented, next year's captains named.

The Crookston Boys' Soccer Team looked back on the 2012 season and ahead to 2013 at their banquet, held in the Crookston High School commons.

Seniors recognized include Alec Boike, Samuel Miller, Blake Brekken, Jacob Egeland, Sean Williams, Brady Larson, and Mitchel Wright, Justin Burgoz and Derek Haggerty. Varsity award winners are Alec Boike - Most Improved, Samuel Miller - Leadership, Jacob Egeland - Most Valuable Team and All Conference, Sean Williams - Most Valuable Defensive Player and All Conference Honorable Mention, Guthrie Dingmann - Most Valuable Offensive Player and All Conference Honorable Mention, and Jonathan Miller- Hardest Working. Next year's team captains are Montell Tate, Guthrie Dingmann, and Jonathan Miller.